Declaring and sharing is creative action!

Genesis 2:19 – And out of the ground the LORD God formed every beast of the field and every bird of the air, and He brought them to the man to see what he would name each one. And whatever the man called each living creature, that was its name. 

When we give something a name, when we make a call, state an opinion or assertion – we are involved in the revelation and unfolding of creation! It’s like opening up a package – we have a part in bringing it into the world. This is how we are creative.

Our Maker is interested in that. Just like God brought the animals He had made to the man to see what he would name each one, He is interested in what we say and do too! It’s not that the Creator isn’t creative enough to think of a name his masterful works. He could have done that on His own without us. It’s that He wants us to participate in it – in revealing it, in acknowledging it and coming up with ways to share it! When we choose something, or name something, we are participating in it’s special uniqueness.

Think of something worth sharing from the past two months of your life and name it! Share it with us here. Describe it, name it, declare it, share it! Maybe it was something you did, something you saw, something said or heard, something you made or somewhere you went. The important part of this post is that you make the judgement about it, that you choose something good, and that you don’t keep it to yourself!


58 responses to “Declaring and sharing is creative action!

  • Claire

    Over the summer, I went to the US and attended a summer camp. It was quite exciting, and I made lots of memories there. On the weekends, I met my families or went shopping. Overall, I had a great time and made quite many experiences at the US.

    Like

  • Christy

    Over the summer, I took the drama camp and it was fascinating. I am interested in musicals, so I usually took lessons. Since I quit the musical lesson, it was really fun to learn and be an actress once again. Our team practiced for a week and performed in front of our parents and friends. I am planning to continue learning it.

    Like

  • Shaurya

    During the Summer i Played Cricket and i enjoyed it. Helping me getter at the Sport i love to play. I also read a few books helping me improve my English Literature. Honestly, I feel that i did well this summer and i shall remember it.

    Like

  • an

    i just started drawing again this summer. My parents got me an apple pencil and that was when i started doing digital arts. I found that i like digital art more than regular art where you draw on a real piece of paper with a real pen or pencil, it was more interesting and plus, i don’t have to spend a lot of money on art supplies anymore because the app i use to draw have it all for free.

    Like

  • Yukino

    Over the Summer, I went to Paris with my family. Even though it took us more than 10 hours to reach there, it was an amazing experience and I learned a lot of things from this trip. I went to many famous places in France but one thing that I enjoyed the most was going to museums.

    Like

  • Haruno Watanabe

    Over the summer I went to summer school for four weeks. It was just so fun even though I had classes on morning. I made a lot of friends from different countries, and I made strong friendship with them. It was the best summer break.

    Like

  • Sunwoo

    Over the summer, my family and I went back to Korea. In Korea, I met my friends and spent a lot of time with them. My family and I went to lots of beautiful places too. So this was the best part of summer.

    Like

  • Yushi

    This summer, I came to Singapore and started my new life here. This is not my first time here, although I was a nine-year-old child when I last came. I came here last time to travel. But now I am already a student here.That is amazing!!!Surprisingly, I actually remember the type of milk and bread I had last time.So I bought them all and ate them all.When I ate them, I remembered a lot of things that happened at that time.I called this interesting process a “rememory”.

    Like

Leave a comment